Restaurant Review : Franzone’s

Question for you bloggers…What makes a pizza awesome? Is it the cheese? The dough? The sauce? The way its cooked? I wanna hear what you think!

I spent my summers at the jersey shore working and would often eat ” Mac and Manco Pizza” now called ” Manco and Manco” for literally lunch and dinner. It was cheap, cooked evenly throughout the pie, the perfect amount of cheese and definitely a jersey shore tradition. However, after summer was over I would find myself sad because there are not too many family owned, top quality little pizza shops in West Chester, PA… Until I drove 20 minutes, to a pizza shop called Franzone’s. Located in a small town called Bridgeport, 2 miles past King of Prussia, this place I definitely receives an A+ for the most unique tasting pizza I have had!

pics for blog 014

Franzones has a a dine in restaurant , take out beer and a pizza menu that will not disappoint. Philadelphia Magazine awarded Franzone’s “Best of Philly” and local sports radio voted this shop top ten for pizza in Philadelphia area. I now see why.

pics for blog 015

Franzone’s makes their fresh dough daily, which you can watch them make it in the window. The sauce is sweet which I have had nothing like it before- that is the secret. There is not too much sauce and its not thick and heavy, very smooth . There is a perfect amount of crust. They place the cheese down first then the sauce. I rarely eat more than one slice of pizza but when I had Frazones, I was able to eat 4, it was that good and addicting!  The picture does not do it justice, you will just have to try it out for yourself if anytime you are in this small town!

pics for blog 016

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

windowpals

STARTUP LIFE IN WEST CHESTER PA

Darlington Dish

Dishing you my favorite recipes and Philadelphia area restaurant reviews

A Spoonful Of Sugar

I eat, therefore I am

Carolanne's Kitchen

An Irish Chef discovering the tastes of the world....

Big Sis Little Dish

Recipes and food stories from two sisters...

Just for our Health

Nourishment for the Body & Soul

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

The Chocolate Bottle

A little food. A little wine.

Just Homemade

Nothing is as good as homemade with love..

Realistic Cooking Ideas

for Busy People! And sharing our life adventures along the way!

Something Sweet Something Savoury

Family friendly recipes from a chaotic kitchen

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

Living and Eating the Dolce Vita

restaurants, regions and random places.

Chaos and Cookies

Where life and food come together!

The Best Recipes

From My Kitchen to Yours

