Chocolate Chip M&M Pretzel Cookies

Cant decide if you want a sweet or salty snack? Try these cookies that are packed with both flavors! I have been experimenting with ingredients in cookies seeing what makes chewy, not flat cookies and I think with this recipe I have finally received my answer…using bread flour instead of all purpose flour! The cookies stayed fluffy well after they were baked and still had the same great flavor!

For these cookies I made them two different ways- one way I put the pretzel on  top and the second I mixed it in with the batter. I personally feel that when the pretzels are mixed in the batter it tasted a whole lot better.

photo(89)

What you need:

3 3/4 cup flour – I did one 1 cup All Purpose Flour and the rest Bread Flour

1 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

3/4 teaspoon salt

1 cup butter, softened at room temp.

3/4 cup white sugar

1 cup brown sugar

2 large eggs

1 1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips

1/2 cup of M&Ms

1 cup of min pretzels chopped

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350. Line baking sheet with parchment paper.

2. In a large bowl mix together flour, baking soda and salt. Set aside

3. In a stand mixer, combine the butter, and both sugars until smooth. Slowly beat in eggs and vanilla and scrape the sides as need. Slowly add in the dry ingredients. Stir in the chocolate chips, M&M’s and pretzel pieces

3. Using a cookie scoop, scoop the dough onto the baking sheets. Bake the cookies for 10 minutes, until edges are golden brown. Be careful to not over bake, cookies do cook as they cool.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Chocolate Chip M&M Pretzel Cookies

  1. Love love love these!! I’ve never seen anything like these they seems like a fun combination of sweet and salty! Did you chop up the pretzels? Looking forward to more of your cookie recipes!

Leave a Reply

windowpals

STARTUP LIFE IN WEST CHESTER PA

Darlington Dish

Dishing you my favorite recipes and Philadelphia area restaurant reviews

A Spoonful Of Sugar

I eat, therefore I am

Carolanne's Kitchen

An Irish Chef discovering the tastes of the world....

Big Sis Little Dish

Recipes and food stories from two sisters...

Just for our Health

Nourishment for the Body & Soul

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

The Chocolate Bottle

A little food. A little wine.

Just Homemade

Nothing is as good as homemade with love..

Realistic Cooking Ideas

for Busy People! And sharing our life adventures along the way!

Something Sweet Something Savoury

Family friendly recipes from a chaotic kitchen

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

Living and Eating the Dolce Vita

restaurants, regions and random places.

Chaos and Cookies

Where life and food come together!

The Best Recipes

From My Kitchen to Yours

